All Pinch Sitters have at least 3 years experience and at least 2 recent childcare references. All Pinch Sitters are personally interviewed and submit to a full reference, criminal and background check. All Pinch Sitters have extensive experience in many diverse settings: daycare/pre-K programs, K-12 classrooms, after school/summer camps, art therapy, and children's theater, dance, music, and gymnastics classes. Our experienced, responsible, reliable, and loving staff design fun and enriching activities while making sure that your children are safe and protected.
Register with Us Today and We’ll Find the Right Sitter For Your Family!

Adena W.

Register Today
Hometown: Brookline, MA
Education: Wagner College/BA Theater Performance
Profession: Actor, Substitute Teacher
Hobbies: Singing, dancing, acting, baking, being active
Experience: 13 plus years with all ages, newborns and older, including as a substitute teacher for preschool through high school (regular and special education) and as a private, on call babysitter. I am patient fun, entertaining, and respectful. I am a very happy person and I like to pass that to others.

Alexandra M.

Register Today
Hometown: Orangeburg, NY
Education: Macaulay Honors College at CUNY Hunter/BA Theater
Profession: Performer
Hobbies: Music, dance, gymnastics, drawing/painting, video games, volleyball
Experience: Over 7 years with ages 6 months and older as a gymnastics coach, gym/theater class teacher, Disney character/performer, volunteer with children with disabilities, and as a private, on call babysitter. I listen to parents and pay attention to a child's wants and needs. I am fun, talkative, energetic, imaginative, and engaging, while being responsible. I love singing, coloring, or playing dress up!

Amy W.

Register Today
Hometown: Maplewood, NJ
Education: Ithaca College/BA Radio/TV, Hunter University/MFA Playwriting
Profession: Playwriting
Hobbies: Cooking, crafts, writing, travel, avid Scrabble player
Experience: Over 15 years with infant and older. I enjoy playing games with all ages and making kids laugh. Nothing more fun than picking out funny costumes, making playbills, creating tickets, preparing and rehearsing for a play and then performing for parents!

Andrea B.

Register Today
Hometown: Hanover, NH
Education: Bates College/BS Neuroscience/Chemistry and Education
Profession: Research Assistant/Mt Sinai
Hobbies: Art, rock climbing, hiking, baking/cooking
Experience: 5+ years with infants and older as a daycare/childcare provider, elementary assistant school teacher, summer nanny, and private, on-call babysitter. I am caring, enthusiastic, flexible and reliable.I can read different situations and act on them appropriately. I listen to parents and kids so that the experience will be fun, enjoyable, and successful for everyone.

Andrea P.

Register Today
Hometown: Queens, NY

Education: Louisiana State University/BS Finance

Profession: Financial/Client Associate

Hobbies: Being outdoors, tennis, dancing, painting, reading

Experience: Over 9 years with 6 months and older as a daycare/nursery assistant, summer activities coordinator, and as an occasional, private, on-call sitter. I am prompt, flexible, and respectful. I arrive prepared for activities for the kids and am involved whether it be a dance party, an outing in the park or to a museum, or doing arts & crafts.

Annique H-G.

Register Today
Hometown: Jamaica
Education: The University of the West Indies/BS Political Science
Profession: Sales representative
Hobbies: Traveling, reading, law
Experience: 5+ years with six months and older as a summer camp counselor and as an after school, on-call, private babysitter. I am patient, kind, dependable, responsible, and assertive. I am punctual and follow instructions while providing a fun and safe environment. I love reading books, playing games, and storytelling.

Ashley K.

Register Today
Your hometown: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Your Education: Point Park University/BA Dance Performance (musical theater minor)
Profession: Dancer, Actress, Singer, Model, Yogi
Hobbies: My food blog 6by6 and a fun fact... I like to unicycle!
Babysitting Experience: First certified at 12 years old and now with over 15 years of experience with infants and older (and with developmentally disabled) as a dance teacher, after school nanny, and private, on-call babysitter. I am reliable and very creative. I am willing to work with children at their level and love playing acting games.

Ashley L.

Register Today
Hometown: Alberquerque, NM
Education: University of Arizona, Hunter College, Maggie Flanigan Studio/Dance, Acting
Profession: Dancer/Actor
Hobbies: Yoga, ballet, volunteer dog walker
Experience: Over 9 years experience with over 6 months with private families as full time after school nanny and occasional sitter.

Ashley M.

Register Today
Hometown: Queens, NY
Education: St. John's University/BS Business-Finance '19
Profession: Student
Hobbies: Reading, writing, fitness, fashion, movies
Experience: 12+ years with infants and older as a part-time, after school, and on-call/occasional babysitter. I am reliable, first and foremost, and fun, enjoyable, present and engaging. I listen and am patient with children and very interested in what they have to say and am attentive to their needs

Aviona C.

Register Today
Hometown: Nashville, TN
Education: Middle Tennessee State University/Marketing
Profession: Actor/Dancer
Hobbies: Ballet, modern dance, acting, fashion, sports, reading
Experience: Seven years with infants and older as an after school and summer nanny and occasional sitter. Along with safety, the happiness of a child is my biggest priority.I listen to both the parents' guidelines and the to each child's needs and wants. I create a fun and wonderful environment for children.
1 2 3 6